• Category Apps
  • Type Other
  • Language English
  • Total size 2.0 GB
  • Uploaded By goLdbLade
  • Downloads 289
  • Last checked 9 months ago
  • Date uploaded 4 years ago
  • Seeders 0
  • Leechers 1

Infohash : EC158A04F4BE2E64006EBD1DE55AF894AE33422B

Date: April 8 2014
Size: 2 GB
Released by Team SYNTHiC4TE
A selection of sounds that give you the effect of well worn mallet instruments but without their associated stereotypes. Not quite glockenspiels, not quite celestes. This library will add an inticing magic to your music.

Inspired by legends, Steve Reich, Kraftwerk, Tangerine Dream, Brian Eno and the score for 'Solaris' by Cliff Martinez. Christian Henson, with his brother Joe many moons ago developed, in his own noisy flat in Soho, a private library of tapped, struck and flicked kitchenware.

This became a go-to resource for Christian in times of trouble and creative dry patches. It became much admired by colleagues and fellow composers that Christian (who had by this point started working with Paul Thomson), decided to record a commercial version in a central London location. As the original samples contained too much of the background bucolic atmosphere of soho for modern broader tastes! But Paul, Joe and Christian decided this was too good to give away and.... regrettably (even though having announced it's imminent release in a very early iteration of this website) sat on it like three greedy sample Gollums. They feature heavily in a number of film and TV shows, most notably in Henson's score for The Secret Of Moonacre.
Experience has since shown that the best way to develop samples is to share. Corners aren't cut, and broader applications are considered. So Paul, Christian and the Spitfire team, freshly unpacked in their new Kings Cross location with ultra quiet recording spaces went back to the drawing board and developed a new Kitchenware range, deep sampled with a selection of beaters and mic perspectives.
First out of the traps is an extensive library of Metalware; 2.2 GB compressed data from over 6.3GB in WAV format and over 3100 samples. With up to 3 dynamic layers and 5 round robins per instrument, including a variety of easily switchable beaters and techniques, including finger nail flicks and slaps.
Sampled from 12 specially selected (with a variety of both simple and complex harmonic sonority) bowls, jugs and cups, we hope and believe this new sound-set will provide you with hours of inspiration, whether it be creating and layering top lines, creating complex contrapuntal systems sequences, or metallic bell like sound scales. Roll up the attack for whispy pads, tune down and up to radically change the harmonic characteristics alongside a host of specially selected internal effects to make this magical instrument your own.
Kitchenware - Metals, is handsomely packaged, and meticulously scripted with Spitfire's easy to use, out-of-the-box interface, which includes Albion's very own Ostinatum rhythm computer.
Spitfire is a collective of award winning composers and technologists. We don't just record and build samples we go further than that. We produce with great pride every single note, ushering the best out of the musician and curate each product with a set of articulations, sounds and performances that we know will give you the definitive take of this wonderful anthology. We engage our specialists not only as performers, but as technical advisers to give us a consensus based on experience of what most composers want out of them, what DEFINES the instrument.

Part of the Producer Portfolio which answers repeated requests for drier sounding more manipulatable samples, for more non-orchestral material, and for libraries that are affordable to all. Recorded by the Spitfire team in a number of smaller but excellent London studios, including the new Spitfire HQ in King’s Cross and their old favourite, the classic vintage studio Air-Edel in Marylebone. With a useful selection of classic/ vintage, modern, broad and room microphones, the Producer Portfolio features the talents of legendary musicians, producers, composers and programmers. With Spitfire’s existing orchestral and definitive ranges, we’re very proud of the “impression” that the hall at Air studios gives, but it’s not right for every application. With this new range, we have recorded in smaller spaces, close, mid range and room perspectives with carefully positioned, fine, ‘A class’ mics and pres to give you the raw materials you need to make these sounds your own.

home page:


  • SYNTHiC4TE.nfo (11.6 KB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r00 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r01 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r02 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r03 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r04 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r05 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r06 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r07 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r08 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r09 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r10 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r11 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r12 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r13 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r14 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r15 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r16 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r17 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r18 (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.r19 (39.1 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.rar (100.0 MB)
  • syn-sfakckm.sfv (1.7 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.istole.it:80/announce
  • udp://tracker.publicbt.com:80/announce
  • udp://tracker.openbittorrent.com:80/announce
  • udp://pow7.com:80/announce
  • udp://open.demonii.com:1337/announce
  • udp://10.rarbg.me:80/announce

Attention! Use a VPN when Accessing Free Content !
Your IP address is - Country:
Your Internet provider Tracks your Activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
Bonus: Get Lag-Free Streams & No popups with any VPN Purchased !

Download Here